Con Symthe Trophy won by Dave Keon

Conn Smythe Trophy

The Conn Smythe Trophy is an annual award given to the most valuable player for his team in the playoffs. The winner is selected by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the conclusion of the final game in the Stanley Cup finals. The Smythe Trophy was presented by Maple Leaf Gardens Limited in 1964 to honour Conn Smythe, the former coach, manager, president and owner-governor of the Toronto Maple Leafs.


Dave Keon wins the Conn Smythe Trophy

Year Player Team
2004 Brad RichardsTampa Bay Lightning
2003 Jean-SebastienMighty Ducks of Anaheim
2002 Nicklas LidstromDetroit Red Wings
2001Patrick RoyColorado Avalanche
2000 Scott StevensNew Jersey Devils
1999 Joe Nieuwendyk Dallas Stars
1998 Steve Yzerman Detroit Red Wings
1997 Mike Vernon Detroit Red Wings
1996 Joe Sakic Colorado Avalanche
1995 Claude Lemieux New Jersey Devils
1994 Brian Leetch New York Rangers
1993 Patrick Roy Montreal Canadiens
1992 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1991 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1990 Bill Ranford Edmonton Oilers
1989 Al MacInnis Calgary Flames
1988 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1987 Ron Hextall* Philadelphia Flyers
1986 Patrick Roy Montreal Canadiens
1985 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1984 Mark Messier Edmonton Oilers
1983 Billy Smith New York Islanders
1982 Mike Bossy New York Islanders
1981 Butch Goring New York Islanders
1980 Bryan Trottier New York Islanders
1979 Bob Gainey Montreal Canadiens
1978 Larry Robinson Montreal Canadiens
1977 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1976 Reg Leach* Philadelphia Flyers
1975 Bernie Parent Philadelphia Flyers
1974 Bernie Parent Philadelphia Flyers
1973 Yvan Cournoyer Montreal Canadiens
1972 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1971 Ken Dryden Montreal Canadiens
1970 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1969 Serge Savard Montreal Canadiens
1968 Glenn Hall* St. Louis Blues
1967 Dave Keon Toronto Maple Leafs
1966 Roger Crozier* Detroit Red Wings
1965 Jean Beliveau Montreal Canadiens
* indicates that the player was a member of the losing team in the finals.

Home| Other Stuff| Links| News About Dave Keon| About Dave Keon| Something About Me| Sign the Petition| Stats|Media Coverage
Calder Trophy| ConSmythe Trophy|Lady Byng Trophy| Stanley Cup Trophy